

VETERANS TIME TRIALS ASSOCIATION (KENT GROUP)

10 Mile Time Trial Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Course Q15/1
Ham Street – Bridgefield RAB – BRENZETT RAB - Johnsons Corner - Hamstreet

Saturday 8TH October 2023 at 08:00

START SHEET

Timekeepers: Start: Andy McCall – Thanet RC

Finish: - Paul Mepham - VTTA (Kent)

VTTA Awards - Veteran Riders

1 st on Age Adjusted Time	£30	
2 nd on Age Adjusted Time	£20	
3 rd on Age Adjusted Time	£10	
Fastest Road Bike on Age Adjusted Time	£15	
Fastest Female Vet on actual time £:		

1st Club Team of two on Age Adjusted Time £10 each

Fastest Open Vet on actual time

VTTA Awards - Non-Veteran Riders

£15

Fastest Open £15

(One award per rider, apart from team award)

Please note that VTTA members only are eligible for the veterans' awards listed above (including those on actual time). If you are over 40 and not yet a VTTA member, you can become eligible for these vets' awards by joining the VTTA online before the date of the event at: vtta.org.uk and bringing proof of membership with you on the day.

EVENT HQ – Ham Street Sports Pavilion, Ham Street, Ashford, Kent TN26 2JH.

Post Code – TN26 2JH What3Words – misfits.headset.vacancies

EVENT SECRETARY: Robert Giles 91 Park Way, Coxheath, Maidstone, Kent. ME17 4EX Mobile 07905 086613. Email – robertggiles@icloud.com (VTTA Kent Grp.)

COMPETITORS NOTES

Covid-19 is still around and the CTT still have some guidance in place as follows:

Competitors should not attend if they feel ill in ANY way especially if they, or family members have any CV19 symptoms. An elevated resting heart rate, or exceptionally quick to react heart rate during warm up can suggest an underlying asymptomatic illness of ANY kind, and that they should DNS and leave immediately and not go to the start line if they feel this is the case. Any competitor where the above is relevant should obtain a lateral flow test.

Competitors, officials and spectators are encouraged to undertake a lateral flow test before attending the event and should not attend the event if the test is positive.

- 1. ALL riders must wear protective headgear that meets an internationally accepted safety standard.
- 2. WORKING front and rear lights, either flashing or constant, MUST be fitted to the machine at the start.
- 3. Parking is **not permitted in the vicinity of the start** or at the finish.
- 4. The start is about a mile from the event HQ, allow yourself at least 10 minutes to ride there.
- 5. Riders must not warm up on the course after the start.
- At the FINISH riders must continue north on the A2070 to the slip road used for the start and re-trace the route to the HQ. U-TURNS ARE NOT PERMITTED ON THE A2070. FAILURE TO COMPLY MAY RESULT IN DISQUALIFICATION FROM THE EVENT.
- 7. It would be appreciated that riders do not wear shoe plates in the HQ.
- 8. Numbers will be at the HQ and issued at signing on.
- 9. Numbers should be centrally positioned below the waist so as to be clearly visible from the rear.
- 10. Riders who use an inhaler for medical reasons (asthma etc.) should register the fact with British Cycling to satisfy UCI, CTT and BC anti-doping regulations.
- 11. Whilst competing riders must ensure they adhere to Highway Regulations and to CTT Rules and Regulations, disciplinary action may result from any breaches in these regulations.
- 12. Turbo warmups are permitted within the Pavilion car park and grounds.
- 13. Numbers will be at the HQ and issued at signing on. Numbers should be centrally positioned below the waist to be clearly visible from the rear.
- 14. Remember you must return to the event HQ as soon as possible, even if DNF, to sign out, return and check to see if you are required for DOPING CONTROL. Failure to sign out WILL result in DNF.your number
- 15. Refreshments will be available at the finish.
- 16. Wet and dry changing facilities are available in the HQ.
- 17. Results should be available at the HQ, but if not will be published in provisional form later in the day on the SPINWHEELS website and as soon as possible on the CTT website.

Course notes

Turn left out of the HQ car park, ride straight on up the hill past Hamstreet Railway Station, after reaching the road bridge turn right into the link road, where you will then see the start on the left. (0.8mls)

Course Q15/1

Start opposite the manhole cover approx. 75 yards west of junction between the link road from Ashford Road (north of Hamstreet Village) and the A2070. Proceed east and turn left (M) onto A2070 and continue north to turn at Bridgefield RAB. (3.12 mls). Continue south on A2070 to Brenzett RAB (11.30 mls) where turn and retrace north on A2070 to finish at the field entrance on the south side of the bridge over the Royal Military Canal.

	N	lame			Club	Vet Std	Start
1	Mike	Perry	0	TT	Thanet RC	48:07	08:01
2	Tim	Miles	0	TT	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	47:40	08:02
3	Robin	Johnson	0	TT	Brighton Mitre CC	46:50	08:03
4	Colin	Inett	0	TT	Thanet RC	50:41	08:04
5	Fiona	Howarth	F	TT	VC Deal	44:20	08:05
6	Rebecca	Wilson	F	TT	Rye & District Wheelers CC	44:57	08:06
7	Debbie	Percival	F	TT	Medway Velo Club	45:48	08:07
8	Andrew	Besanko	0	RB	Southborough & Dist. Whs	39:37	08:08
9	Mark	Amon	0	RB	Rye & District Wheelers CC	41:50	08:09
10	Dave	Richards	0	RB	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	39:37	08:10
11	Peter	Main	0	TT	34 Nomads CC	41:50	08:11
12	Anthony	Westwood	0	TT	Gravesend CC	41:38	08:12
13	Nick	Wilson	0	TT	Rye & District Wheelers CC	42:16	08:13
14	Mark	Vowells	0	Tri	San Fairy Ann CC	48:23	08:14
15	Colin	McDermott	0	TT	Festival Road Club	41:26	08:15
16	Tom	Richardson	0	TT	San Fairy Ann CC	43:14	08:16
17	Andrew	Gibson	0	TT	Gravesend CC	41:15	08:17
18	Stuart	Hourigan	0	TT	VeloRefined Rule 5	44:02	08:18
19	Simon	Henderson	0	TT	Thanet RC	42:16	08:19
20	Nicholas	Fennell	0	TT	Thanet RC	-	08:20
21	Paul	Smith	0	TT	VeloRefined Rule 5	40:35	08:21
22	David	Prom	0	TT	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	40:54	08:22
23	Steve	Gooch	0	TT	Rye & District Wheelers CC	41:38	08:23
24	Andrew	Meilak	0	TT	VeloRefined Rule 5	41:38	08:24
25	Paul	Burrows	0	RB	Thanet RC	39:55	08:25
26	Alex	Milne	0	TT	Ashford Tri Club	39:32	08:26
27	Mark	Hill	0	TT	VeloRefined Rule 5	41:26	08:27
28	Mathew	Lister	0	TT	Thanet RC	39:32	08:28
29	Gary	Grayland	0	TT	CC Bexley	42:02	08:29
30	Kevin	Tye	0	TT	VeloRefined Rule 5	42:29	08:30