

# VETERANS TIME TRIALS ASSOCIATION (KENT GROUP)

#### Present a 10 Mile Time Trial on Course Q10/30 (A299 Thanet Way) (Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations)

Sunday 16 June 2024 at 07:00

## START SHEET

Timekeepers: (Start) Ian Ferrell – VC Deal (Finish) Dave Mastin – Thanet RC

### Awards - Veteran Riders

1 <sup>st</sup> on age standard	£40
2 <sup>nd</sup> on age standard	£30
3 <sup>rd</sup> on age standard	£20
1 <sup>st</sup> Road bike on age standard	£20
Fastest Male Vet on actual time	£15
Fastest Female Vet on actual time	£15

1<sup>st</sup> Club Team of two on Age Standard

£10 each + McMillan Shield (for one year)

### Awards - Non-Veteran Riders

Fastest Male	£15
Fastest Female	£15

This event and the Group '10' on July 29 count for the Geoff Jones Trophy awarded for the greatest 'plus' across these two promotions.

Please note that only VTTA members are eligible for the veterans' awards listed above (including those on actual time). If you are over 40 and not yet a VTTA member, you can become eligible for these vets' awards by joining the VTTA online before the date of the event at: vtta.org.uk and bringing proof of membership with you on the day.

# **COMPETITORS NOTES**

- 1. In the interest of safety, CTT Regulations state that ALL riders **MUST** wear recognised protective headgear that meets an internationally accepted safety standard.
- 2. **WORKING** front and rear lights, either flashing or constant, **MUST** be fitted to the machine at the start of the event.
- 3. WITHOUT lights or helmet you will NOT BE PERMITTED to start
- 4. Parking is **not permitted within 25 metres of the start** or at the finish.
- 5. Riders must not warm up on the course after the start.

- 6. It would be appreciated if riders do not wear shoe plates in the HQ.
- 7. Numbers will be available at the HQ and issued at signing on.
- 8. Numbers should be centrally positioned below the waist so as to be clearly visible from the rear.
- 9. Riders who use an inhaler for medical reasons (asthma etc.) should register the fact with British Cycling to satisfy UCI, CTT and BC anti-doping regulations.
- 10. Whilst competing riders must ensure they adhere to the Highway Regulations and CTT Rules and Regulations, disciplinary action may result from any breaches in these regulations.

**EVENT HQ/SIGN ON**– St. Bartholowmews Church Hall, King Edward Ave, Herne Bay, CT6 6EB, on street parking ONLY. Open from 06:00 ish!!

**HQ TO THE START** – The Head quarters are 1.5 miles to the start. Turn left out of King Edward Ave onto Mickleburgh Hill, follow the road until it takes you across Blacksole bridge onto Margate Rd, this will lead you to the roundabout to gain access to the Thanet Way. Continue on Thanet way for about 0.5 miles then take the slip road for Reculver and turn left onto Sweechbrige Road where you will find the start.

### AT THE END OF THE RACE

Remember you must return to the event HQ as soon as possible, even if DNF, to sign out, return your number and check to see if you are required for DOPING CONTROL. Failure to sign out WILL result in DNF.

#### Refreshments will be available.

### RESULTS

Do not approach the finish timekeeper after finishing. Results will be available on the day (fingers crossed)!!! please hang around for the prize presentation e

**Q10/30 COURSE DETAILS** - Start at eastern end of 1<sup>st</sup> drain in May Street, just before entrance to Southern Water Services Depot (TR208673). Proceed via service road to join A299, continue on A299 to St Nicholas at Wade RAB, take 3<sup>rd</sup> exit to Monkton RAB (5.472 miles). Turn and retrace A299 to finish west of the Roman Galley PH on slip road to Chislet, 4 yards before last LP FUV010 before turning left on slip road (TR225676).

**EVENT SECRETARY**: Paul Burrows, 26, Orchard Gardens, Westbrook, Kent, CT9 5JT. 07973666443. paulburrows604@gmail.com

No	First name	Last name	Club	Vet	Machine
				Std	
1	Terry	Fearn	Thanet RC	32:45	TT Bike
2	Fiona	Howarth	VC Deal	29:54	TT Bike
3	Michael	Coulter	Gravesend CC	30:35	TT Bike
4	Jennifer	Fearn	Thanet RC	32:49	TT Bike
5	Paul	Burrows	Thanet RC	26:36	Road Bike
6	Maria	Sparks	Ashford Wheelers		TT Bike
7	Shay	Giles	Thanet RC	31:22	TT Bike
8	Mark	Amon	Rye & District Wheelers	27:44	<mark>Road Bike</mark>
9	Peter	Huckstep	Thanet RC	29:54	TT Bike
10	Alex	Milne	Ashford Tri Club	26:19	TT Bike

11	Mark	Cain	Abellio – SFA RT	26:41	Road Bike
12	Brian	Hood	Thanet RC	29:42	TT Bike
13	Dave	Richards	Abellio – SFA RT	26:23	
14	Colin	Innett	Thanet RC	32:38	TT Bike
15	Mathew	Lister	Thanet RC	26:19	TT Bike
16	Tim	Kingston	GS Invicta-Eye Level Optical - Herberts Cycles	26:46	Road Bike
17	David	Smith	VC De Londres	26:10	TT Bike
18	Michael	Stanley	Medway Velo Club	27:01	TT Bike
19	Andy	Macpherson	VC Deal	27:30	TT Bike
20	Kevin	Туе	VeloRefined Rule 5	28:06	TT Bike
21	Simon	Henderson	Thanet RC	27:58	TT Bike
22	Matt	Lacey	Abellio – SFA RT	26:36	Road Bike
23	Mark	Vowells	San Fairy Ann CC	31:44	<mark>Trike</mark>
24	Paul	Flaherty	VC Deal	27:37	Road Bike
25	Mark	Hill	VeloRefined Rule 5	27:24	TT Bike
26	Douglas	Tulett	Thanet RC		TT Bike
27	Gary	Grayland	CC Bexley	27:44	TT Bike
28	Michael	Philpott	Royal Nay Cycling (RNC)	28:06	TT Bike
29	Olly	Gould	Thanet RC	26:46	TT Bike
30	Nicholas	Fennell	Thanet RC		TT Bike
31	Reuban	Davey	Abellio – SFA RT		TT Bike
32	Anthony	Westwood	Gravesend CC	27:37	TT Bike