## Cycle Club Bexley

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

The Dave Ashdown Memorial Open 10 Mile Time Trial (incorporating a Tricycle Association (South Eastern Region) `10') To be held at 15.00 hrs on Saturday 1<sup>st</sup> June 2024 Course Q10/24 – Grain

Event Secretaries:

CC Bexley: Richard Boxall TA: Mark Vowells 9 Wessex Walk Penny Green Dartford Round Street Kent DA2 7WE Cobham, Kent DA13 9BA Tel. 07831 866838 Tel. 01474 393402 Timekeepers: Dave Abbotts, Gravesend C C and Bob Aves, C C Bexley Recorder: Roy Canning, C C Bexley

## CC Bexley TT Awards

1 <sup>st</sup> , 2 <sup>nd</sup> , 3 <sup>rd</sup> Open Cat	£20, £15, & £10.	
1 <sup>st</sup> in each vets' category (TT or Road Bike)		
A (40-44) B (45-49), C (50-54) D (55-59), E	(60-64) F (65-69) H (75+)	£10
1 <sup>st</sup> , Female	£20	
1 <sup>st</sup> Junior / Youth.	£15	
1 <sup>st</sup> team of three	£10 each	
<u>CC Bexley Road Bike Awards</u>		
1 <sup>st</sup> , 2 <sup>nd</sup> ,3 <sup>rd</sup> Open Cat	£20, £15 & £10	
1 <sup>st</sup> , Female	£20	

**Event headquarters**: Stoke Village Hall, Mallard Way, Lower Stoke, ME3 9ST

<u> Course: Q10/24 – Grain – Fenn Corner Roundabout – Grain</u>

Start on A228 west of Grain Village 14 metres north of the lamppost GFY26 on Strood bound carriageway by a minor access road to the National Grid site, where the continuous white road edge line starts. Proceed west on the A228 to turn at Fenn Corner roundabout (5.07 miles). Retrace on the A228 to finish directly opposite the lamppost GFY19 (situated on Strood bound carriageway) (10 miles) Note there is very rough road surface each side of level crossing and some potholes at gulley locations and sunken covers to drains.

## Notes to riders

- It is approximately 3.5 miles from the HQ to the start please allow enough time for this, and be aware that other riders may be racing on the course.
- No warming up on the course once the event has started.
- **Numbers** will be at the HQ and will be issued to riders after signing on, you must sign out or you will be classified as DNF.
- Riders should refer to regulation 16 which states that 'the number should be centrally positioned below the waist so as to be clearly visible from the rear when in the normal riding position'.
- Please remove racing shoes before entering the hall.
- Please do not perform U turns in the start or finish area or use these areas as a public toilet as offenders risk disqualification.
- All competitors must wear a properly affixed helmet which must be of hard/soft shell construction. Helmets should conform to a recognised Standard such as SNELL B95, ANSI Z90.4, AUS/NZS 2063:96, DIN 33-954, CPSC or EN 1078.
- Whilst competing riders must ensure they adhere to the Highway Regulations and CTT Rules and Regulations, disciplinary action may result from any breaches in these regulations. Riders must also ensure their helpers conform to the Regulation 22 relating to the use of vehicles during events.
- No competitor will be permitted to start unless they have a front and rear light, either flashing or constant, fitted to the machine in a position visible to other road users.
- Rider feedback forms will be available in the HQ by the signing on desk, and can be used by riders and marshals to offer comments that could significantly improve safety.
- Have a safe and enjoyable ride.

	Name	Machine	Club	Cat	Start
No.					
CCB	exley Event	1		1	1
1	Gary Grayland	TT Bike	CC Bexley	D	15:01
2	Andrew Gibson	TT Bike	Gravesend CC	D	15:02
3	David Gearing	Road Bike	Woolwich CC	E	15:03
4	Vernon Thomas	TT Bike	Greenwich Tritons Tri Club	Н	15:04
5	Mathew Lister	TT Bike	Thanet RC	Α	15:05
6	Neil Harrigan	Road Bike	Gemini BC	С	15:06
7	Debbie Percival	TT Bike	Medway Velo Club	Fem/E	15:07
8	Emily Tanner	Road Bike	Woolwich CC	Fem/J	15:08
9	Murray Spencer	Road Bike	CC Bexley	E	15:09
10	Matthew Saunders	TT Bike	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	В	15:10
11	Douglas Tulett	TT Bike	Thanet RC	Y	15:11
12	Michael Stanley	TT Bike	Medway Velo Club	С	15.12
13	Michael Coulter	TT Bike	Gravesend CC	Н	15.13
14	Alice Tulett	TT Bike	Thanet RC	Fem/Y	15:14
15	Paul Smith	TT Bike	VeloRefined Rule 5	C	15:15
16	James Hayward	Road Bike	Woolwich CC	Α	15:16
17	James Moss	TT Bike	San Fairy Ann CC	D	15:17
18	Michael Bebbington	TT Bike	CC Bexley	С	15:18
19	Keith Tanner	Road Bike	Woolwich CC	D	15:19
20	Rob Kennison	Road Bike	Medway Velo Club	E	15:20
21	Carl Bond	TT Bike	Kenton RC	С	15:21
22	Kristof De Beule	Road Bike	Woolwich CC	A	15:22
23	Shay Giles	TT Bike	Thanet RC	Н	15:23
24	Jo Hitchen	Road Bike	CC Bexley	Fem/D	15:24
25	Jeremy Parker	TT Bike	Gravesend CC	D	15:25
26	Sam Day	TT Bike	CS Grupetto	C	15:26
27	Anthony Whale	TT Bike	Blue Light Cycling Club	F	15:27
28	Gerry Frizzelle	TT Bike	Greenwich Tritons Tri Club	F	15:28
29	Paul Blacker	TT Bike	CC Bexley	E	15:20
30	Kevin Tye	TT Bike	VeloRefined Rule 5	E	15:30
31	Michael Porter	TT Bike	34 Nomads CC	D	15:30
32	Tim Longley	TT Bike	Clapham Chasers		15:32
33	David Mackey	TT Bike	Medway Velo Club	С	15:33
34	Michael Spicer	Road Bike	CC Bexley	D	15:33
35	Simon Henderson	TT Bike	Thanet RC	E	15:35
36	Marc Morley-Freer	TT Bike	Greenwich Tritons Tri Club	C	15:36
37	Eva Zsigoova	TT Bike	VeloRefined Rule 5	Fem	15:37
38	Colin Inett	TT Bike	Thanet RC	Н	15:37
<u>38</u> 39	Andrew Elford	TT Bike	CC Bexley	D	15:38
40	Mark Hill	TT Bike	VeloRefined Rule 5	D	15:39
40	Alex Pearson	Road Bike	Woolwich CC	B	
41 42	Michael Philpot	TT Bike		E	15:41 15:42
42	· ·	Road Bike	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA Kingsnorth International Whs	E H	15:42
43	Reg Smith Vic Haines	TT Bike	Old Portlians CC	H	
				-	15:44
45Mark WrightTT BikeAshford WhsD15:45TA Event					
49	Mark Vowells	Trike	San Eainy Ann CC		15:49
49 50	Wayne Baker	Trike	San Fairy Ann CC Team Echelon	+	15:49
50			used by Resultsheet.app		10.00

Age Categories are as used by Resultsheet.app