

VETERANS TIME TRIALS ASSOCIATION (KENT GROUP)

Present a 25 Mile Time Trial on
Course Q25/8 (Molash/Thannington/Ashford/Chilham)
(Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations)

Sunday 8 June 2023 at 07.00 START SHEET

Timekeepers: (Start) Christine Burrows – Thanet RC (Finish) Phil Booth – Medway Velo CC

VTTA Awards - Veteran Riders

1st on age standard	£40
2 nd on age standard	£30
3 rd on age standard	£20

1st Road bike on age standard £20

Fastest Male Vet on actual time	£15
Fastest Female Vet on actual time	£15

1st Club Team of two on Age Standard £10 each

<u>Awards - Non-Veteran Riders</u>

Fastest Male Vet	£15
Fastest Female Vet	£15

Please note that only VTTA members are eligible for the veterans' awards listed above (including those on actual time). If you are over 40 and not yet a VTTA member, you can become eligible for these vets' awards by joining the VTTA online before the date of the event at: vtta.org.uk and bringing proof of membership with you on the day.

COMPETITORS NOTES

Covid-19 is still present and the CTT have some guidance in place as follows.

Competitors should not attend if they feel ill in ANY way especially if they, or family members have any CV19 symptoms.

An elevated resting heart rate, or exceptionally quick to react heart rate during warm up can suggest an underlying asymptomatic illness of ANY kind, and that they should DNS and leave immediately and not go to the start line if they feel this is the case. Any competitor where the above is relevant should obtain a lateral flow test. Competitors are encouraged to undertake a lateral flow test prior to attending the event.

Any Positive Tests - The competitor should not attend the event.

- 1. In the interest of safety, CTT Regulations state that ALL riders **MUST** wear recognised protective headgear that meets an internationally accepted safety standard.
- 2. **WORKING** front and rear lights, either flashing or constant, **MUST** be fitted to the machine at the start of the event.
- 3. WITHOUT lights or helmet you will NOT BE PERMITTED to start.
- 4. **U-turns are not permitted** in the 400 metres from The George Inn, Molash to the START, or in the vicinity of the FINISH. Anyone doing so may be disqualified from the event.
- 5. Please do not park your car close to the start or finish, or at The George PH, Molash.
- 6. The start is 4.1 miles from the event HQ, allow yourself at least 15 minutes to get there.
- 7. Turbo warmups are permitted providing you respect nearby housing.
- 8. It would be appreciated if riders do not wear shoe plates in the HQ.
- 9. Numbers will be available at the HQ and issued at signing on.
- 10. Numbers should be centrally positioned below the waist to be clearly visible from the rear.
- 11. Remember you must return to the event HQ as soon as possible, even if DNF, to sign out, return your number and check to see if you are required for **DOPING CONTROL**. Failure to sign out WILL result in DNF.
- 12. Riders who use an inhaler for medical reasons (asthma etc.) should register the fact with British Cycling to satisfy UCI, CTT and BC anti-doping regulations.
- 13. Whilst competing riders must ensure they adhere to the Highway Regulations and CTT Rules and Regulations, disciplinary action may result from any breaches in these regulations.
- 14. Refreshments will be available at the finish.
- 15. Results should be available at the HQ, but if not will be published in provisional form later on the day on the SPINWHEELS website and as soon as possible on the CTT website.

Event HQ - Challock Memorial Hall, Blind Lane, Challock -

From Charing follow the A252 to Challock, turn right onto the A251 at the 1st roundabout, then 1st right, the hall is 200 yards on the left.

From Faversham follow the A251 to Challock, go straight over the roundabout, then as above.

From Canterbury, follow the A252 to Challock turn left onto the A251 at the roundabout then as above.

From Ashford follow the A251 to Challock, go left 100 yards before the roundabout (or go right round the roundabout, then as above!)

Course Q25/8. START on A252 East of Molash at corner post of Northdown House at lane entrance. (TR032521) PROCEED EAST on A252 and A28 to THANNINGTON ROUNDABOUT (6.726 miles). TURN and retrace on A28 to CHILHAM FORK where bear left (with care) to SPEARPOINT CORNER ROUNDABOUT (17.126 miles). Retrace to CHILHAM FORK where left (with care) to rejoin A252. PROCEED WESTWARDS to FINISH approx 290 yards past Chilham Castle entrance.

VTTA EVENT SECRETARY:

Robert Giles, 91 Park Way, Coxheath, Maidstone, Kent. ME17 4EX Mobile 07905 086613. Email – robertggiles@icloud.com (PMR@Events)

	Name				Club	LTS	Vet Std	Start
1	Andy	Burrows	М	٧	Thanet RC	01:11:15	01:20:31	07:01
2	Reuban	Davey	М	Ε	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	01:00:44	-	07:02
3	Charlie	Holt	М	S	Total Tri Training	01:10:00	-	07:03
4	John	Blight	М	S	Rapha Cycling Club	01:02:57	-	07:04
5	Kareem	Richardson	М	S	Greenwich Tritons Tri Club	01:10:00	=	07:05
6	Dan	Shipton	М	٧	Eastbourne Rovers CC	01:07:07	01:07:07	07:06
7	Joey	Chasseaud	М	S	Ashford Tri Club	01:06:30	-	07:07
8	Christ	Bax	М	>	Thanet RC	01:06:25	01:14:52	07:08
9	Rebecca	Wilson	F	>	Rye & District Wheelers CC	01:03:18	01:16:37	07:09
10	Andy	MacPherson	М	٧	VC Deal	01:04:20	01:09:23	07:10
11	Martin	Brown	М	>	70aks Tri Club	00:59:48	01:11:11	07:11
12	Mark	Thomas	М	٧	Bigfoot CC	00:57:47	01:10:32	07:12
13	NO	RIDER				00:24:00		
14	Sebastian	Harrison	М	٧	Islington Cycling Club	00:53:25	01:06:00	07:14
15	Tim	Kingston	М	٧	GS Invicta - E L O - H C	01:00:42	01:07:31	07:15
16	Sam	Bennett	М	٧	70aks Tri Club	01:00:26	01:07:56	07:16
17	Julian	Fussell	М	V	Southborough & Dist. Whs	00:58:11	01:07:43	07:17
18	Mathew	Lister	М	٧	Thanet RC	00:56:58	01:06:22	07:18
19	Huseyin	Vardal	М	V	Gemini BC	00:54:16	01:07:56	07:19
20	Mark	Hill	М	٧	VeloRefined Rule 5	00:52:33	01:09:07	07:20
21	David	Prom	М	V	San Fairy Ann CC	00:58:28	01:08:37	07:21
22	Russ	Cook	М	٧	Southborough & Dist. Whs	01:00:00	01:06:00	07:22
23	Paul	Burrows	М	V	Thanet RC	00:57:15	01:07:07	07:23
24	Nick	Wilson	М	V	Rye & District Wheelers CC	00:54:24	01:10:32	07:24
25	Andrew	Meilak	М	٧	VeloRefined Rule 5	00:50:16	01:09:23	07:25
26	Adam	Rogers	М	٧	Eastbourne Rovers CC	00:55:00	01:07:31	07:26
27	James	Harrison	М	V	Hythe Cycling Club	00:58:55	01:06:00	07:27
28	Matt	Clark	М	٧	Ashford Whs	00:57:11	01:07:19	07:28
29	Steve	Gooch	М	V	Rye & District Wheelers CC	00:55:48	01:09:39	07:29
30	Nicholas	Fennell	М	S	Thanet RC	00:48:58	-	07:30

Blue entries = Road Bike