Catford Cycling Club Ltd Peter Stubbs Memorial Open 10 TT

Open 10 mile Time Trial in memory of Peter Stubbs

08/04/2023 06:15

Q10/19

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations.



Headquarters

Hildenborough Village Hall 10 Riding Lane, Hildenborough, TN11 9HY

https://www.google.co.uk/maps/place/Hildenborough+Village+Hall/@51.2163721,0.2399709,17z/data=!4 m5!3m4!1s0x47df4f030fc7bd0f:0x20a6461a2845cbc0!8m2!3d51.2171954!4d0.2413657

Parking- Use Car Park by Scout Hut and Recreation Ground Car Park, both located in Riding Lane past and opposite the Village Hall. Also, some street parking in Riding Lane and Church Road. Marshals will assist with parking and please keep noise to a minimum as this is a residential area.

NO USE OF TURBO TRAINERS PLEASE

Route from HQ to start

Directions to Start-Head south on Riding Lane and then left on the Tonbridge Road (B245) proceed west on B245 towards Tonbridge bearing right onto the A227 just after Tonbridge School. Proceed on A227/B2260 through Tonbridge and take the A26 off the R/About by Tonbridge Police Station. Continue on A26 up the hill bearing left at the top to start on opposite side of the road 50 yards North of Mabledon Services. NOTE Start 4 miles from the HQ-ALLOW 30 minutes

Course details

start on a.26 one mile south of tonbridge, at kerb point 50 yards north of mabeldon and 10 feet past 40 mph limit signs (tq580445). proceed north and take first left to join a21. proceed on a.21, left on slip road to weald roundabout using the left hand side of the carriageway. (5.4 miles). encircle and retrace on a.21 to finish at the leading edge of the last bridge before the a.26 slip road (tq575451).

Local regulations

NO TURBO TRAINERS TO BE USED PLEASE

Organiser contact details

Steve Airey 21 Birchington Close, Bexleyheath, Kent DA7 5ED 07711 822455 020 8298 0711 fixedwheelnut@yahoo.co.uk

Time keepers/officials

Organisers Steve Airey / Dave Suggars (Catford CC Ltd)

Time Keeper Dave Watson (Southboro & Dist Wheelers)

Assistant Timekeeper John Longbottom (San Fairy Ann CC)

Course records

Solo Male 00:18:01 Christopher Fennell 18-Aug-19 | San Fairy Ann CC

Solo Female 00:21:15 Jennifer George 16-May-21 | Catford CC (maximum 100 riders)

Solo Male (Junior) 00:20:42 Theo Tadros 18-Aug-19 | San Fairy Ann CC

Solo Female (Junior) 00:23:42 Toni Wilkes 18-Aug-19 | San Fairy Ann CC

Awards/prizes

Scratch Lady	Fastest Junior male	Vets Fastest Junior Female	Fastest
First £50 £10	£10	First (OTS) £40 £10	
Second £40	Second (OTS) £35		
Third £30	Third (OTS) £30		
Fourth £20	Fourth (OTS) £25		
	Fifth (OTS) £20		
	Sixth (OTS) £15		
	Seventh (OTS) £10)	
		Fastest Team of Three Riders	£7 Each

(One prize per rider except team)

NOTES TO COMPETITORS:

17. Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet

(a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing-on sheet when collecting their number.

(b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their race number(s); and (ii) sign the official signing-out sheet. A rider who fails to so sign the official signing-out sheet shall be recorded as DNF.

This event may be subject to a Doping Control As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board. If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby. Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply. If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

Startsheet

Catford Cycling Club Ltd Peter Stubbs Memorial Open 10 TT

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
15	06:15:00	Alexander Luisi	Bath Cycling Club	Male	Senior
16	06:16:00	Thomas Seller	Oxted Cycle Club	Male	Senior
17	06:17:00	Owen Vidler	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	Male	Senior
18	06:18:00	Matt Doe	a3crg	Male	Vet
19	06:19:00	Brett Davis	DRAG2ZERO	Male	Vet
20	06:20:00	Lisa Davis	DRAG2ZERO	Female	Vet
21	06:21:00	Dave Richards	San Fairy Ann CC	Male	Vet
22	06:22:00	Jeremy Roth	San Fairy Ann CC	Male	Vet
23	06:23:00	Vernon Thomas	Greenwich Tritons Tri Club	Male	Vet
24	06:24:00	Stuart Hourigan	VeloRefined Rule 5	Male	Vet
25	06:25:00	Theo Tadros	trainSharp	Male	Espoir
26	06:26:00	Richard Birtwhistle	Sydenham Whs	Male	Vet
27	06:27:00	Michael Philpot	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Male	Vet
28	06:28:00	Gillian Selman	Old Portlians CC	Female	Vet
29	06:29:00	Alex Clay	Team Bottrill	Female	Senior
30	06:30:00	Gary Grayland	CC Bexley	Male	Vet
31	06:31:00	Liam McLaughlin	Project 51	Male	Senior
32	06:32:00	Grace Dent	San Fairy Ann CC	Female	Senior
34	06:34:00	Colin McDermott	Festival Road Club	Male	Vet
35	06:35:00	Antony Bee	Wigmore CC	Male	Vet
36	06:36:00	David Bagdan	Oxonian CC	Male	Senior
37	06:37:00	Neal Watson	70aks Tri Club	Male	Vet
38	06:38:00	Peter Burford	Oxted Cycle Club	Male	Vet
39	06:39:00	Tom Rowing	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	Male	Senior
40	06:40:00	Georgie Little	Stolen Goat Race Team	Female	Senior
41	06:41:00	Mark Shepherd	Southborough & Dist. Whs	Male	Vet
42	06:42:00	Gareth Purves	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	Male	Vet
43	06:43:00	Adrian Hills	Eastbourne Rovers CC	Male	Vet

Start Number	Start Time	Rider	Club	Gender	Category
44	06:44:00	Sam Fuller	Southborough & Dist. Whs	Male	Senior
45	06:45:00	Nathan Russell	trainSharp	Male	Senior
46	06:46:00	Julian Fussell	Southborough & Dist. Whs	Male	Vet
47	06:47:00	Dan Burton	Endurance X Nature RC	Male	Senior
48	06:48:00	Millar Maxwell	Brixton Cycles Club	Male	Senior
49	06:49:00	Matthew Woods	Eastbourne Rovers CC	Male	Vet
50	06:50:00	Peter Main	34 Nomads CC	Male	Vet
51	06:51:00	Kate Mankelow	Lewes Wanderers CC	Female	Vet
52	06:52:00	Dan Shipton	Eastbourne Rovers CC	Male	Vet
53	06:53:00	Mike Perry	Thanet RC	Male	Vet
54	06:54:00	Nicholas Fennell	Thanet RC	Male	Senior
55	06:55:00	Anthony Westwood	Gravesend CC	Male	Vet
56	06:56:00	David Prom	San Fairy Ann CC	Male	Vet
57	06:57:00	Martin Cade	Cranleigh Cycling Club	Male	Vet
58	06:58:00	Kevin Battell	Eastbourne Rovers CC	Male	Vet
59	06:59:00	Howard Shaw	trainSharp	Male	Senior
60	07:00:00	Neil Lauder	Arctic Aircon RT	Male	Vet
61	07:01:00	James Harrison	Hythe Cycling Club	Male	Vet
62	07:02:00	Vingaudas Raulinaitis	Endurance X Nature RC	Male	Senior
63	07:03:00	Tom Richardson	San Fairy Ann CC	Male	Vet
64	07:04:00	Neil Harris	Southborough & Dist. Whs	Male	Vet
65	07:05:00	Alfie Salmon	Hart Performance Coaching	Male	Espoir
66	07:06:00	Adam Rogers	Eastbourne Rovers CC	Male	Vet
67	07:07:00	John McDonald	trainSharp	Male	Vet
68	07:08:00	Anita Turner	Eastbourne Rovers CC	Female	Vet
69	07:09:00	Richard Gifford	trainSharp	Male	Vet
70	07:10:00	Paul Smith	VeloRefined Rule 5	Male	Vet
71	07:11:00	Reuban Davey	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	Male	Espoir
72	07:12:00	Mike Weston	Southborough & Dist. Whs	Male	Vet
73	07:13:00	Chris Parker	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	Male	Vet
74	07:14:00	Simon McNamara	Sigma Sports Cannondale RT	Male	Vet