

VETERANS TIME TRIALS ASSOCIATION (KENT GROUP)

Present a 10 Mile Time Trial on Course Q10/30 (A299 Thanet Way) (Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations)

Sunday 19 June 2022 at 07.00

START SHEET

Timekeepers: (Start) Christine Burrows – Thanet RC (Finish) David Mackey – Medway Velo Club

Awards - Veteran Riders

1 st on age standard	£40
2 nd on age standard	£30
3 rd on age standard	£20
Fastest Male Vet on actual time	£15
Fastest Female Vet on actual time	£15

1st Club Team of two on Age Standard

£10 each + McMillan Shield (for one year)

Awards - Non-Veteran Riders

Fastest Male	£15
Fastest Female	£15

This event and the Group '10' on July 30 count for the Geoff Jones Trophy awarded for the greatest 'plus' across these two promotions.

Please note that only VTTA members are eligible for the veterans' awards listed above (including those on actual time). If you are over 40 and not yet a VTTA member, you can become eligible for these vets' awards by joining the VTTA online before the date of the event at: vtta.org.uk and bringing proof of membership with you on the day.

COMPETITORS NOTES

Covid-19 is still very much present and the CTT still have some guidance in place as follows.

Competitors should not attend if they feel ill in ANY way especially if they, or family members have any CV19 symptoms.

An elevated resting heart rate, or exceptionally quick to react heart rate during warm up can suggest an underlying asymptomatic illness of ANY kind, and that they should DNS and leave immediately and not go to the start line if they feel this is the case. Any competitor where the above is relevant should obtain a lateral flow test. Competitors are encouraged to undertake a lateral flow test prior to attending the event.

Any Positive Tests - The competitor should not attend the event.

Spectators and officials are encouraged to undertake a lateral flow test before attending the event.

- 1. In the interest of safety, CTT advise you to wear recognised protective headgear that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. CTT Regulations state that ALL JUNIOR riders MUST wear such headgear.
- 2. WORKING front and rear lights, either flashing or constant, **MUST** be fitted to the machine at the start of the event. WITHOUT either of these you will **NOT BE PERMITTED** to start
- 3. Parking is not permitted within 25 metres of the start or at the finish.
- 4. The event HQ is about 4.5 miles from the start, allow yourself at least 20 minutes to ride there.
- 5. Riders must not warm up on the course after the start.
- 6. It would be appreciated if riders do not wear shoe plates in the HQ.
- 7. Numbers will be at the HQ and issued at signing on.
- 8. Numbers should be centrally positioned below the waist so as to be clearly visible from the rear.
- 9. Riders who use an inhaler for medical reasons (asthma etc.) should register the fact with British Cycling to satisfy UCI, CTT and BC anti-doping regulations.
- 10. Whilst competing riders must ensure they adhere to the Highway Regulations and CTT Rules and Regulations, disciplinary action may result from any breaches in these regulations.

EVENT HQ – Spires Academy, Bredlands Lane, Sturry, Canterbury, Kent, CT2 0HD.

SIGNING ON

Parking spaces are not allocated - remember the 2 metre rule. Please park as quickly and quietly as possible.

Once parked, go to the reception area in the hall, entering through the front door to sign in and collect your race number, know your number and bring your own pen, leave the building by the entry door.

A maximum of TWELVE persons may be in the main hall at once.

Male and female toilets are available, but each may only be used by one person at a time.

Changing in the building (including the toilets) is NOT permitted, so you should arrive race ready.

Turbo warmups are permitted as long as you can respect current social distancing rules.

HQ TO THE START - Turn right out of the car park, down the hill to the 'T' junction, turn right and continue for four miles to reach the start.

AT THE END OF THE RACE

Remember you must return to the event HQ as soon as possible, even if DNF, to sign out, return your number and check to see if you are required for DOPING CONTROL. Failure to sign out WILL result in DNF.

Refreshments will be available.

RESULTS

Do not approach the finish timekeeper after finishing.

Results will not be available on the day, they will be published as soon as possible.

Q10/30 COURSE DETAILS - Start at eastern end of 1st drain in May Street, just before entrance to Southern Water Services Depot (TR208673). Proceed via service road to join A299, continue on A299 to St Nicholas at Wade RAB, take 3rd exit to Monkton RAB (5.472 miles). Turn and retrace A299 to finish west of the Roman Galley PH on slip road to Chislet, 4 yards before last LP FUV010 before turning left on slip road (TR225676).

EVENT SECRETARY: Robert Giles, 91 Park Way, Coxheath, Maidstone, Kent. ME17 4EX Telephone - mobile 07905 086613. Email – robertggiles@icloud.com

	Name				Club	V Std	Start
1	Mike	Perry	М	V	Thanet RC	00:30:49	07:01
2	Fiona	Howarth	М	V	VC Deal	00:29:41	07:02
3	Colin	Inett	М	V	Thanet RC	00:31:58	07:03
4	Shay	Giles	М	V	VC Elan - Harry Perry Cycles	00:30:49	07:04
5	Paul	Flaherty	М	V	VC Deal	00:27:24	07:05
6	Martin	Simmons	Μ	V	СССР	00:27:24	07:06
7	Andy	Burrows	Μ	V	Thanet RC	00:31:22	07:07
8	Colin	Jarman	М	V	Southborough & Dist. Whs	00:29:54	07:08
9	Matt	Bristow	Μ	V	VC Deal	00:26:56	07:09
10	Paul Simon	Griffiths	М	V	Thanet RC	00:26:36	07:10
11	Natasha	Jarman	F	V	Southborough & Dist. Whs	00:28:38	07:11
12	Martin	Dickinson	М	V	Thanet RC	00:26:56	07:12
13	No Rider					00:00:00	07:13
14	Pete	Elms	М	V	VC Deal	00:27:12	07:14
15	Paul	Burrows	М	V	Thanet RC	00:26:27	07:15
16	Mathew	Lister	М	V	Thanet RC	00:26:10	07:16
17	Mark	Doxey	М	V	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	00:27:07	07:17
18	David	Prom	М	V	San Fairy Ann CC	00:27:01	07:18
19	Christopher	Bax	М	V	Thanet RC	00:29:19	07:19
20	Kevin	Туе	М	V	VeloRefined Rule 5	00:27:51	07:20
21	Antony	Вее	М	V	Wigmore CC	00:27:37	07:21
22	Bill	Hawkes	М	V	Thanet RC	00:27:12	07:22
23	Colin	Ashcroft	М	V	West Kent RC	00:27:51	07:23
24	Augustus	Harris	Μ	J	Southborough & Dist. Whs	-	07:24
25	Martin	Jones	Μ	V	Colour Tech RT	00:26:56	07:25
26	Dean	Chiddention	Μ	V	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	00:26:32	07:26
27	Mark	Vowells (Tri)	Μ	V	San Fairy Ann CC	00:31:20	07:27
28	Mark	Hill	Μ	V	VeloRefined Rule 5	00:27:12	07:28
29	Dave	Richards	Μ	V	San Fairy Ann CC	00:27:24	07:29
30	Nicholas	Fennell	Μ	S	Thanet RC	-	07:30