

Presents the 33rd Bill Philbrook Memorial 25 Mile Time Trial on Sunday 1st May 2022

This event is promoted for and on behalf of CYCLING TIME TRIALS under their Rules and Regulations.

CTT regulations require the use of a helmet that meets internationally accepted safety standards for all competitors.

CTT regulations dictate that no competitor shall be permitted to start unless the competitor has affixed to the rear of their machine a working red light and to the front of their machine a working front white light, either flashing or constant, that are illuminated and positioned to be clearly visible to other road users

Use of turbo trainers or rollers in the headquarters parking area or on adjacent roads is STRICTLY PROHIBITED.

THE BILL PHILBROOK MEMORIAL TROPHY

In memory of a past President of Wigmore Cycling Club, the Bill Philbrook Memorial Trophy has been donated to this event by the Philbrook family and is awarded annually to the fastest rider from the Wigmore Cycling Club.

Event Sec: Martin Trice 38 Almond Grove, Hempstead, Gillingham, ME7 3SE Tel: 07768 981260 Email: wigmoreccopenevents@gmail.com

TIMEKEEPERS: Dave Abbots (Gravesend CC) and Paul Buckley (Wigmore CC)

EVENT HQ: Challock Village Hall, Blind Lane, Challock, Kent TN25 4AU. Please keep noise levels to a minimum and park with consideration. If parking elsewhere please do not obstruct driveways or inconvenience the neighbourhood.

SIGNING IN: Will be at the HQ and numbers issued when signing in. Please ensure numbers are fixed centrally and below waist level. Refer to the CTT Rules & Regulations for more information.



SIGNING OUT: CTT regulations require you to sign out after the event at the event HQ.

PARKING: At the Start and Finish is restricted to officials only. ALLOW sufficient time to reach the START, which is approximately 2 miles from the HQ.

COMPETITORS: Must not warm up on the course once the event has commenced and there must be no U turns within sight of the Timekeepers.

IPODS OR SIMILAR: Must not be used while competing; see Reg 19.

TURBO TRAINERS & ROLLERS: Are **STRICTLY PROHIBITED** in the grounds of the headquarters or on any adjacent roads. Failure to comply with this restriction could result in disqualification.

CTT RULES & REGULATIONS: Riders should familiarise themselves with the CTT rules and regulations at: https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/articles/view/11

COURSE DETAILS for Q25/8: START on A252 East of Molash at corner post of Northdown House at entrance to Shottenden Lane. (TR032521) Proceed east on A252 and A28 to Milton Manor RAB Thanington (6.726 miles). TURN and retrace on A28 via Chilham fork where bear (EXTREME CARE) left to Spearpoint Corner RAB (17.126 miles). Retrace to Chilham fork where left to rejoin A252. Proceed westwards to FINISH approx 290 yards past Chilham Castle Keep entrance (TQ063535).

Prize List

Race Winner	£30			
2nd	£20	1st	t Vet on Standard	£30
3rd	£10	2nd	d Vet on Standard	£20
		3rd	d Vet on Standard	£120
First Lady	£30			
Each member of the fastest team of 3 riders				
To the mens winner if course record is beaten (currently 47:50 held by Chris Fennell)				
To the ladies winner if course record is beaten (currently 53:53 held by Emma Lewis)				

Please stay for the presentation of the major awards to be presented as soon as possible after the results are in.

Start Order

No.	Name	Club	Cat	Vet Std	Start Time
1	Steven Penny	Wigmore CC	Veteran	1:10:14	06:31
2	Paul Simon Griffiths	Thanet RC	Veteran	1:07:19	06:32
3	Steve Hunter	Gravesend CC	Veteran	1:10:32	06:33
4	Andy Burrows	Thanet RC	Veteran	1:13:03	06:34
5	Stephen Wilkinson	TWB - On Time Race Team	Veteran	1:09:23	06:35
6	Keith Walker	Wigmore CC	Veteran	1:09:39	06:36
7	Nathan Wood	Sheppey Velo	Veteran	1:06:22	06:37
8	Philip Appleby	Wigmore CC	Senior		06:38
9	David Hodsman	Dulwich Paragon CC	Senior		06:39
10	Michael Barnes	Royal Air Force Cycling	Senior		06:40
11	Peter Main	34 Nomads CC	Veteran	1:09:23	06:41
12	Glen Whittington	Southborough & Dist. Whs	Senior		06:42
13	Rebecca Wilson	Rye & District Wheelers CC	Veteran	1:16:18	06:43
14	David Bishop	Wigmore CC	Veteran	1:08:23	06:44
15	Paul Smith	VeloRefined Rule 5	Veteran	1:07:56	06:45
16	James Hawkins	Gemini BC	Veteran	1:06:44	06:46
17	Alex Woolley	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	Veteran	1:06:55	06:47
18	Allan Thurston	GS Avanti	Veteran	1:07:19	06:48
19	Steve Harrington	Gravesend CC	Senior		06:49
20	Mark Hill	VeloRefined Rule 5	Veteran	1:08:52	06:50
21	Neil Harrigan	Gemini BC	Veteran	1:07:31	06:51
22	Julian Fussell	Southborough & Dist. Whs	Veteran	1:07:31	06:52
23	Matt Nunn	Medway Velo Club	Senior		06:53
24	Laurence Toombs	West Kent RC	Veteran	1:10:14	06:54
25	Stefan Gloyn	Army Cycling	Senior		06:55
26	Martin Kober	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	Veteran	1:06:00	06:56
27	Jamie Harris	Wigmore CC	Senior		06:57
28	Sam Bennett	70aks Tri Club	Veteran	1:07:43	06:58
29	Mark Gidney	Southborough & Dist. Whs	Veteran	1:10:32	06:59
30	John Cockrill	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	Senior		07:00
31	Simon Henderson	Thanet RC	Veteran	1:10:14	07:01
32	Huseyin Vardal	Gemini BC	Veteran	1:07:31	07:02
33	Colin Ashcroft	West Kent RC	Veteran	1:10:14	07:03
34	Ryan Cottis	Wigmore CC	Senior		07:04
35	Chris Jones	Bynea Cycling Club	Veteran	1:07:31	07:05

Good Luck, safe riding and thank you for entering.

Have you reviewed the CTT Rules & Regulations recently?

If you are new to time-trialling or have not seen the rules & regulations for a while, please spend 5 minutes reviewing them. There is a good chance you will learn something new!

https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/articles/view/11