

#### **VETERANS TIME TRIALS ASSOCIATION (KENT GROUP)**

Present a 15 Mile Time Trial on
Course Q15/1 (Hamstreet/Bridgefield RAB/Brenzett RAB/Hamstreet)
(Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations)

# Sunday 10 October 2021 at 08.00 START SHEET

Timekeepers: (Start) Christine Burrows – Thanet RC (Finish) Paul Mepham – Gravesend CC

## VTTA Awards - Veteran Riders

1st on age standard	£40
2 <sup>nd</sup> on age standard	£30
3 <sup>rd</sup> on age standard	£20
4 <sup>th</sup> on age standard	£15

Fastest Male Vet on actual time £15
Fastest Female Vet on actual time £15

Fastest Tandem on actual time £10 each rider

1st Club Team of two on Age Standard £10 each

### **Awards - Non-Veteran Riders**

Fastest Male Vet £15 Fastest Female Vet £15

Please note that only VTTA members are eligible for the veterans' awards listed above (including those on actual time). If you are over 40 and not yet a VTTA member, you can become eligible for these vets' awards by joining the VTTA online before the date of the event at: vtta.org.uk and bringing proof of membership with you on the day.

#### **COMPETITORS NOTES**

- 1. In the interest of safety, CTT advise you to wear recognised protective headgear that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. CTT Regulations state that **ALL JUNIOR** riders **MUST** wear such headgear.
- 2. A **WORKING** rear light, either flashing or constant, **MUST** be fitted to the machine at the start of the event. It is recommended that a working front light is also used.
- 3. Riders should **NOT** make U-turns in the vicinity of the **START**. At the **FINISH** riders are to continue north on the A2070 to the slip road used for the start and re-trace the route to the HQ. **U-TURNS ARE NOT PERMITTED**ON THE A2070. FAILURE TO COMPLY MAY RESULT IN DISQUALIFICATION FROM THE EVENT.
- 4. Please do not park your car close to the start or finish.
- 5. Please remember that the CTT South East District **DOES NOT ALLOW THE USE OF TURBOS/ROLLERS** in the HQ parking area or adjacent roads for early morning events.

- 6. It would be appreciated if riders do not wear shoe plates in the HQ.
- 7. Numbers will be at the HQ and issued at signing on.
- 8. Numbers should be centrally positioned below the waist to be clearly visible from the rear.
- 9. Remember you must return to the event HQ as soon as possible, even if DNF, to sign out, return your number and check to see if you are required for **DOPING CONTROL. Failure to sign out WILL result in DNF.**
- 10. Riders who use an inhaler for medical reasons (asthma etc.) should register the fact with British Cycling to satisfy UCI, CTT and BC anti-doping regulations.
- 11. Whilst competing riders must ensure they adhere to the Highway Regulations and CTT Rules and Regulations, disciplinary action may result from any breaches in these regulations.
- 12. Refreshments will be available at the finish.
- 13. Wet and dry changing facilities are available in the HQ.
- 14. Results may be available at the HQ, but if not will be published in provisional form later in the day on the SPINWHEELS website and as soon as possible on the CTT website.

**EVENT HEADQUARTERS: Hamstreet Sports Pavilion, Hamstreet, Ashford, Kent TN26 2JH** 

(Please park with consideration for local residents)

#### **Course Q15/1**

Start opposite the manhole cover approx. 75 yards west of junction between the link road from Ashford Road (north of Hamstreet Village) and the A2070. Proceed east and turn left (M) onto A2070 and continue north to turn at Bridgefield RAB. (3.12 mls). Continue south on A2070 to Brenzett RAB (11.30 mls) where turn and retrace north on A2070 to finish by the footpath sign on the north side of the bridge over the Royal Military Canal.

#### **Course notes**

Turn left out of the HQ car park, ride straight on up the hill past Hamstreet Railway Station, after reaching the road bridge turn right into the link road, where you will then see the start on the left. (0.8mls)

Warming up on the course is forbidden once the event has started.

Riders risk disqualification if they use the start or finish areas as a public toilet.

### **VTTA EVENT SECRETARY:**

Robert Giles, 91 Park Way, Coxheath, Maidstone, Kent. ME17 4EX Mobile 07905 086613. Email – <a href="mailto:robertggiles@icloud.com">robertggiles@icloud.com</a> (PMR@Events)

		Name			Club	LTS	Vet Std	Start
1	John	Bosley Tan	М	٧	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	00:36:15	42:01	08:01
2	Kate	Bosley Tan	F	٧	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	00:36:15	42:01	08:01
3	lan	Pike TriTan	М	٧	Lincoln Wheelers CC	00:33:45	43:35	08:03
4	Mark	Vowells TriTan	М	٧	San Fairy Ann CC	00:35:31	43:35	08:03
5	Julian	Fussell	М	٧	Southborough & Dist. Whs	00:33:07	40:04	08:05
6	Stephen	Harmer	М	٧	San Fairy Ann CC	00:34:51	41:17	08:06
7	Matt	Bristow	М	٧	VC Deal	00:36:36	40:34	08:07
8	Michael	Belfrage	М	Е	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	00:36:45	-	08:08
9	Alex	Pearson	М	٧	Woolwich CC	00:30:36	39:57	08:09
10	Steven	Smith	М	٧	Medway Velo Club	00:32:15	39:44	08:10
11	David	Greenwood	М	٧	Rye & District Wheelers CC	00:33:15	41:17	08:11
12	Shay	Giles	М	٧	VC Elan - Harry Perry Cycles	00:36:00	46:07	08:12
13	NO	RIDER						
14	Andy	Burrows	М	٧	Thanet RC	00:37:30	46:53	08:14
15	Steve	Gooch	М	٧	Rye & District Wheelers CC	00:31:09	41:08	08:15
16	Jeremy	Parker	М	٧	Metropolitan Police Cycle Club	00:33:06	40:50	08:16
17	David	Prom	М	V	San Fairy Ann CC	00:34:03	40:34	08:17
18	Martin	Simmons	М	V	CCCP	00:36:30	41:08	08:18
19	Duncan	Cochrane	М	V	70aks Tri Club	00:38:49	42:44	08:19
20	Jim	O'Leary	М	V	GS Avanti	00:30:13	42:44	08:20
21	Martin	Brown	М	V	70aks Tri Club	00:31:30	42:08	08:21
22	Neil	Harrigan	М	V	Gemini BC	00:31:54	40:04	08:22
23	Mick	James	М	٧	Kassei CC TeknoFuel	00:35:42	42:44	08:23
24	Mike	Perry	М	V	Thanet RC	00:42:52	46:07	08:24
25	Antony	Bee	М	V	Wigmore CC	00:30:52	41:26	08:25
26	Owen	Fletcher	М	S	Ashford Whs	00:32:19	-	08:26
27	Christian	Yates	М	V	East Grinstead CC	00:33:48	41:36	08:27
28	David	Guy	М	V	OV Cycling Club	00:36:24	46:07	08:28
29	Erica	Martin	F	V		00:41:12	-	08:29
30	Robert	Nicholas	М	V	Deal Tri	00:30:13	39:18	08:30
31	James	Hawkins	М	٧	Gemini BC	00:31:28	39:44	08:31
32	Mark	Gidney	М	٧	Southborough & Dist. Whs	00:33:13	41:46	08:32
33	Chris	Bax	М	٧	Thanet RC	00:35:40	43:55	08:33
34	Robin	Johnson	М	٧	Brighton Mitre CC	00:40:45	45:05	08:34
35	Paul	Burrows	М	V	Thanet RC	00:30:46	39:44	08:35
36	Nick	Elson	М	S	Woolwich CC	00:32:16	-	08:36
37	Barry	Goodsell	М	V	Rye & District Wheelers CC	00:33:23	41:26	08:37
38	Andy	MacPherson	М	V	VC Deal	00:36:04	40:59	08:38
39	Graham	Strugnell	М	V	Kassei CC TeknoFuel	00:42:55	45:05	08:39
40	David	Rumm	М	V	Southborough & Dist. Whs	00:29:21	40:59	08:40

LTS are estimates based on 10M time