

## VETERANS TIME TRIALS ASSOCIATION (KENT GROUP)

10 Mile Time Trial – Course Q10/1 (Hamstreet – Cloverleaf – Johnson's Corner) Saturday 17<sup>th</sup> July 2021

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations.

Course: Q10/1

Start: 7.00am

Start Timekeeper Julia Hallett Finish Timekeeper Andrew McCall

# Event Secretary on the day: Mark Vowells, Penny Green, Round St, Sole St, Cobham, Kent DA13 9BA Tel: 01474 392302 email markvowells@hotmail.co.uk

**HQ** The Victory Hall Hamstreet. From Ashford proceed to Hamstreet, past the Railway Station, past The Dukes Head pub then turn first left into Cock Lane. Follow the road round to the right into Ruckinge Road then the HQ and car park is on your right behind the village Green. From Rye direction turn right off the A2070 (Johnson's Corner) into Hamstreet, over the canal bridge, past Hamstreet Garden Centre and then right into Cock Lane and then as above. **Please note THIS IS NOT THE HAMSTREET PAVILLION as previous years.** 

Parking At the HQ car park and overflow parking on road. The Hall will be open at 6.00am

In the interest of safety CTT advise you to wear recognised standard protective headgear that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. CTT regulations state that all Junior and Juvenile riders MUST wear such headgear. For morning events no rider should use a turbo trainer or rollers in the HQ parking area or adjacent roads. Failure to comply risks disqualification from the event.

### Course Details Q10/1

#### COURSE DETAILS

Hamstreet - Cloverleaf - Johnsons Corner (A2070). **Start** Start at manhole cover approx 75 yards west of Junction between link road from Ashford Road (north of Hamstreet Village) and the A2070. Proceed eastwards and turn left onto A2070 and proceed North over Bridgefield RAB to Cloverleaf RAB, turn and retrace south on A2070 to Johnson's Corner where left onto old A2070 towards Hamstreet village to finish approx 50 yards before bridge over Royal Military Canal. (distance 10.05 miles)

### **Directions to start from HQ**

Turn left out of the road from the HQ and proceed south west on Cock Lane to turn right onto The Street, Hamstreet. Ride straight on up the hill past Hamstreet Railway Station, after reaching the road bridge turn right into the link road, you will then see the start.

Information for Competitors: Riders to be aware that they may be subject to drug testing at the conclusion of the race.

- In the interest of safety, CTT advise you to wear recognised protective headgear that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. CTT Regulations state that ALL JUNIOR riders MUST wear such headgear.
- 2. A **WORKING** rear light, either flashing or constant, **MUST** be fitted to the machine at the start of the event. It is recommended that a working front light is also used.
- 3. Parking is not permitted within 25 metres of the start or at the finish.
- 4. The start is about 400 metres from the event HQ, allow yourself at least 5 minutes to ride there.
- 5. Riders must not warm up on the course after the start.
- 6. It would be appreciated if riders do not wear shoe plates in the HQ.
- 7. Numbers will be at the HQ and issued at signing on.
- 8. Numbers should be centrally positioned below the waist so as to be clearly visible from the rear.
- 9. Riders who use an inhaler for medical reasons (asthma etc.) should register the fact with British Cycling to satisfy UCI, CTT and BC anti-doping regulations.

10. Whilst competing riders must ensure they adhere to the Highway Regulations and CTT Rules and Regulations, disciplinary action may result from any breaches in these regulations.

	Name	Club	Start Time	LTS	Vet Standard	VTTA Kent
1	Doug Finch	Southborough & Dist Whs	0701	00:34:25	00:29:19	
2	Martin Slater	34 Nomads CC	0702	00:25:53	00:26:46	
3	Hannah Graveney	Liv AWOL	0703	00:23:40	E	
4	Anthony Lockyer	VTTA (Kent)	0704	00:26:09	00:26:32	Kent
5	John Franklin	Twickenham CC	0705	00:20:12	S	
6	Mike Perry	Thanet RC	0706	00:28:35	00:30:49	Kent
7	Paul Flaherty	VC Deal	0707	00:25:17	00:27:18	
8	Anthony Westwood	Gravesend CC	0708	00:22:40	00:27:18	
9	David Hodsman	Dulwich Paragon CC	0709	00:26:02	S	
10	Pete Elms	VC Deal	0710	00:20:41	00:27:12	Kent
11	Liz Sim	Medway Tri	0711	00:31:22	00:29:23	
12	Robert Giles	PMR	0712	00:23:27	00:30:07	Kent
13	James Amy	Casp CC	0713	00:21:55	00:26:56	Kent
14	Darren Head	Ashford Whs.	0714	00:25:14	00:26:41	
15	Stephen Wilkinson	TWB-On Time RT	0715	00:20:31	00:27:18	Kent
16	Lesley Newman	Ashford Whs.	0716	00:28:02	00:30:15	
17	Christopher Bax	Thanet RC	0717	00:23:27	00:29:08	Kent
18	Martin Foord	Abellio-SFA RT	0718	00:21:47	00:27:44	
19	Jonathan Hemming	Addiscombe CC	0719	00:26:21	00:27:01	
20	Martin Jones	Colour Tech RT	0720	00:20:03	00:26:51	Kent
21	Colin Marshall	34 Nomads CC	0721	00:31:07	00:28:22	Kent
22	Ryan Edwards	Ashford Whs.	0722	00:23:01	S	
23	Mark Thomas	Bigfoot CC	0723	00:22:30	00:27:37	East Anglia
24	Matt Bristow	VC Deal	0724	00:24:45	00:26:51	Kent
25	Paul Burrows	Thanet CC	0725	00:20:31	00:26:23	Kent
26	Ryan Martin	4T+Cyclopark	0726	00:27:00	S	
27	Mark Cain	Abellio-SFA RT	0727	00:22:12	00:26:27	Kent

28	Simon Henderson	Thanet RC	0728	00:21:49	00:27:37	Kent
29	Peter Stanley	Rye & Dist. Whs.	0729	00:24:30	S	
30	Tom Rowling	Abellio-SFA RT	0730	00:19:28	S	
31	Enrico Seccatore	VC Deal	0731	00:29:35	00:27:37	
32	Andrew MacPherson	Kingsnorth Int. Whs.	0732	00:22:05	00:26:10	Kent
33	Gary Grayland	CC Bexley	0733	00:21:29	00:27:24	Kent
34	Gary Ricks	Woolwich CC	0734	00:24:30	00:28:22	Kent
35	Simon Church	TrainSharp	0735	00:20:13	00:27:18	
36	Andy Burrows	Thanet RC	0736	00:26:45	00:31:05	
37	Neil Gerrard	Folkestone VC	0737	00:21:15	00:26:06	Kent
38	Mark Hill	VeloRefined Rule 5	0738	00:20:59	00:27:07	Kent
39	Grace Dent	SFA CC	0739	00:24:50	S	
40	Lewis Tompsett	Thanet RC	0740	00:19:27	S	
41	Michael Philpot	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	0741	00:24:37	00:27:44	
42	Stewart King	Ashford Whs	0742	00:21:54	00:26:23	
43	Nathan Russell	TrainSharp	0743	00:20:56	S	
44	Alex Woolley	Abellio-SFA RT	0744	00:22:11	00:26:23	
45	Anthony Bee	Wigmore CC	0745	00:20:35	00:27:05	Kent
46	Simon Stone	Dulwich Paragon	0746	00:24:05	00:26:36	
47	Bill Hawkes	Thanet RC	0747	00:20:55	00:27:07	
48	Peter Robertson	Backpedal	0748	00:21:09	S	
49	Debbie Percival	Kent Velo Girls/Boys	0749	00:24:51	00:30:23	
50	Nick Fennell	VC Deal	0750	00:18:57	S	
51	Tracey Wilkinson-Begg	TWB-On Time RT	0751	00:24:03	00:29:54	Kent
52	Stephen Knight	Wakefield Tri Club	0752	00:22:36	00:26:36	Yorkshire
53	Mark Doxey	Abellio-SFA RT	0753	00:20:53	00:27:07	
54	Fiona Howarth	VC Deal	0754	00:28:44	00:29:41	Kent
55	Richard Gifford	TrainSharp	0755	00:20:07	00:27:37	
56	Matt Nunn	Medway Velo	0756	00:24:05	S	
57	Joe Benians	Lewes Wanderers CC	0757	00:21:08	S	
58	Theo Tadros	TrainSharp	0758	00:20:42	E	
59	Abbey Thompson	Suffolk YouthRT	0759	00:26:11	FJ	
60	Christopher Fennell	Independent Pedaler-Nopinz	0800	00:17:40	S	