Cycle Club Bexley

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

The Dave Ashdown Memorial Open 10 Mile Time Trial (incorporating a Tricycle Association (South Eastern Region) '10') To be held at 15.00 hrs on Saturday 19th June 2021 Course Q10/24 – Grain

Event Secretaries:

CC Bexley:

Richard BoxallTA:Mark Vowells and Handicapper9 Wessex WalkPenny GreenDartfordRound StreetKent DA2 7WECobham, Kent DA13 9BATel. 07831 866838Tel. 01474 393402

Timekeepers: Dave Abbotts, Gravesend C C and Bob Aves, C C Bexley

CC Bexley Awards

1 st , 2 nd , 3 rd , 4 th on scratch 1 st in each vets' category vets' A, B, C, D	£20, £15, £10, and £5 £10
A40-49, B50-59, C60-69, D70+ 1 st Lady, 2 nd Lady, 3 rd Lady	£15, £10, £5
1 st Junior, 2 nd Junior, 3 rd Junior	£15, £10, £5
1 st team of three	£10 each

<u>TA Awards</u>			
1 st on scratch	TA Gilt Medal	1 st handicap	TA Gilt Medal

Event headquarters: Stoke Village Hall, Mallard Way, Lower Stoke, ME3 9ST

Course: Q10/24 - Grain - Fenn Corner Roundabout - Grain

Start on A228 west of Grain Village 14 metres north of the lamppost GFY26 on Strood bound carriageway by a minor access road to the National Grid site, where the continuous white road edge line starts. Proceed west on the A228 to turn at Fenn Corner roundabout (5.07 miles). Retrace on the A228 to finish directly opposite the lamppost GFY19 (situated on Strood bound carriageway) (10 miles)

COVID-19 CTT INSTRUCTIONS:

1) Do not attend if you/your family members feel ill.

2) Park and walk with social distancing in mind. Bring and use a face mask.

3) HQ open only for toilets: 1 in, 1 out.

4) Bring your own pen to sign on and, if you need them to affix your number, your own safety pins. Please use the hand sanitiser at the signing on table when signing on.

5) No changing facilities are available at the HQ before or after racing; attend dressed to race and leave with the sweat drying on you.

6) Take with you when you race a compulsory rear light, a spare tyre/tube/tub and a mobile phone.

7) Please note you have to make your own way back in event of trouble – no collections offered. Please ring event secy. if you are a DNF.

8) No more than 5 riders, 2m apart, to wait at the start.

9) No items/clothing to be left at the start or with the timekeeper.

10) No push-off.

11) After racing, please sign out with your own pen (different to BC road races) and leave your number in the bowl of disinfected water.

12) No social, no drinks, no food and no prize presentation - sorry!

13) No result board – times will be posted on the CTT website as soon as possible after the event.

14) Please leave the car parking area in a timely fashion

Notes to riders

- It is approximately 3.5 miles from the HQ to the start please allow enough time for this, and be aware that other riders may be racing on the course.
- No warming up on the course once the event has started.
- **Numbers** will be at the HQ and will be issued to riders after signing on, you must sign out or you will be classified as DNF.
- Riders should refer to regulation 16 which states that **'the number should be centrally positioned below the waist so as to be clearly visible from the rear when in the normal riding position'**.
- Please remove racing shoes before entering the hall for toilet use only.
- Please do not perform U turns in the start or finish area or use these areas as a public toilet as offenders risk disqualification.
- In the interests of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a **HARD SHELL HELMET** that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. Juniors and juveniles **MUST** wear such headgear.
- Whilst competing riders must ensure they adhere to the Highway Regulations and CTT Rules and Regulations, disciplinary action may result from any breaches in these regulations. Riders must also ensure their helpers conform to the Regulation 22 relating to the use of vehicles during events.
- A working rear light, either flashing or constant, must be fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and active while the <u>machine</u> is in use.
- Rider feedback forms will be available in the HQ by the signing on desk, and can be used by riders and marshals to offer comments that could significantly improve safety.
- Have a safe and enjoyable ride.

No.	Name	Club	Hcp/Cat	Start
TA Eve 1	Mark Vowells	San Fairy Ann CC Itd	00.45	15:01
2		San Fairy Ann CC Ltd Team Echelon	00.45	15:01
3	Wayne Baker Trevor Oliver		18.00	15:02
4	Adrian Hills	San Fairy Ann CC Ltd Eastbourne Rovers CC	19.30	15:03
5				15:04
6	lan Pike	Lincoln Wheelers Redhill CC	Scr. 6.00	15:05
7	Richard Bailey			15:08
8	Andy McCall Paul Ansell	Thanet RC	6.45	15:07
<u> </u>		CC Bexley	14.30	
9 10				15:09 15:10
10				
11				15:11
C C Bex	ley Event		САТ	START
12	Michael Bebbington	CC Bexley	A	15:12
13	Debbie Percival	Kent Velo Girls/Boys	B/L	15:13
14	Paul Blacker	CC Bexley	B	15:13
15	Paul Turton	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	B	15:14
16	John McGlashan	Redmon CC	D	15:15
17	Robert Giles	PMR	D	15:17
18	Jo Hitchen	CC Bexley	B/L	15:18
19	Paul Morton	PMR	A	15:19
20	Mark Newton	Elite Cycling	В	15:20
21	Colin Robinson	Thanet RC	B	15:20
22	Daniel Fowler	Woolwich CC	J	15:22
23	Tallulah Butcher	Thanet RC	J/L	15:22
24	Bryn Matton	CC Bexley	A	15:23
25	Pete Elms	VC Deal		15:25
26	Paul Turner	PMR	B	15:26
27	Natasha Jarman	Southborough & Dist. Whs	A/L	15:20
28	Leah Brook	Lea Valley CC	A/L	15:27
29	Martina Ben-Shaul	Dulwich Paragon CC	B/L	15:29
30	Oliver Robinson	Thanet RC	D/L	15:30
31	Anthony Westwood	Gravesend CC	В	15:31
32	Laurence Toombs	West Kent RC	B	15:32
33	Phillip Edwards	CC Bexley	B	15:33
34	Jim O'Leary	GS Avanti	C	15:34
35	Antony Bee	Wigmore CC	B	15:35
36	Rob Moore	Shaftesbury CC	B	15:36
37	Andrew Gibson	Gravesend CC	B	15:37
38	David Smith	VC de Londres		15:38
39	Sarah McDonald	Larkfield AC	A/L	15:30
40	Simon Alexander	Richardsons-Trek RT	//y L	15:40
41	Alex Woolley	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	A	15:41
42	Gary Ricks	Woolwich CC	A	15:42
43	Nick Baxter	PMR	C	15:42
44	Eryka Smith	Deal Tri	A/L	15:44
45	Alex Pearson	Woolwich CC	A	15:45
46	Jeremy Parker	Metropolitan Police Cycle Club	B	15:46
47	Grace Dent	Project 51		15:47
48	Matt Bristow	VC Deal	L B	15:47
40	Murray Spencer	CC Bexley	С	15:48
49 50	Tom Rowing	Abellio - SFA Racing Team		15:50
51	Simon Henderson	Thanet RC	С	15:51

52	Andrew Bates	Colour Tech RT	В	15:52
53	Tanya Scott-Nason	Thanet RC	B/L	15:53
54	Elizabeth Ives	Woolwich CC	B/L	15:54
55	Jonathan Harris	PMR	А	15:55
56	Jennifer Allum	TORQ Performance	L	15:56
57	Reg Smith	Colour Tech RT	D	15:57
58	Sophie Driscoll	Thanet RC	L	15:58
59	Graham Strugnell	Kassei CC TeknoFuel	D	15:59
60	Nicholas Fennell	Thanet RC		16:00
61	Michael Porter	34 Nomads CC	В	16:01
62	James Hayward	Woolwich CC	А	16:02
63	Ben White	Swale Tri Club		16:03
64	Kimmae Payn	Woolwich CC	L	16:04
65	Harry Ives	trainSharp Development Team	J	16:05
66	Mark Valios	Partenza-Nude Espresso RT	А	16:06
67	Tom Morton	PMR	С	16:07
68	Jonathan lves	Woolwich CC	В	16:08
69	Colin Marshall	34 Nomads CC	C	16:09
70	Christopher Fennell	The Independent Pedaler - Nopinz		16:10
71	Gary Grayland	CC Bexley	В	16:11
72	William Burton	Cambridge CC		16:12
73	Stuart Strutton	Greenwich Tritons Tri Club		16:13
74	Antony Lockyer	VTTA (Kent)	А	16:14
75	Martin Jones	Colour Tech RT	В	16:15
76	Nick Elson	Woolwich CC		16:16
77	Mick James	Kassei CC TeknoFuel	С	16:17
78	Liam McLaughlin	Woolwich CC		16:18
79	Andrew Elford	CC Bexley	В	16:19
80	Robert Warner	MedwayTri		16:20